Federation Festival

Junior Festival Chairmen

Missouri Junior Festival Chair:  Chris Vitt, cvittpiano@gmail.com

Missouri Gold Cup Chair: Yukiyo Lake, dyanpiano1@gmail.com

Missouri Junior Competition Chair:  David Anschutz, anschutzdh@gmail.com

District I Director         David Tauscher, david@tauschermusic.com

Federated Music Teachers of Kansas City
Festival/Cup Chairman                    David Tauscher, David@Tauschermusic.com
Warrensburg Federated Music Teachers
Festival/Cup Chairman I-C                  Mia Hynes, hynes@ucmo.edu

District II Director        Judy Shaw, jshawpiano@hotmail.com

Show Me Music Club, Columbia
Festival Co-Chairmen      Chris Vitt, cvittpiano@gmail.com
Festival Cup Chairman     Yukiyo Lake, dyanpiano1@gmail.com

District III

Festival Chairman            Jan Houser, janzstudio@embarqmail.com

District IV Director         Oksana Shpringman, oksanashpring@yahoo.com

Festival Chairman, IV-A                 Beverly Luster, Luny2n@aol.com
Festival Cup Chair, IV-A                Kay Sherrill, kaysherrill@swbell.net
Festival Chairman, IV-B                 Marlana Strasburg, marlanastrasburg@gmail.com
Festival Chairman, IV-C                Sarah Walseth, sarahwalseth@yahoo.com
Festival Cup Chair, IV-C               Julia Yu, jjdjyu@hotmail.com
Festival/Cup Chairman, IV-D        Eugenia Fleischer, legatoeugenia@yahoo.com
Festival Chairman, IV-F                Christy Hacay, christyspianostudio@yahoo.com
Festival Cup Chair, IV-F               Janna O’Hara, jannaoh1@aol.com
Festival/Cup Chairman, IV-G        Diane Pfleger, dianep52@att.net
Festival/Cup Chairman, IV-H        Cheryl Stewart, milesstewart@att.net

District V Director         Betty Watson, gingerred50@yahoo.com

Festival Chairman V-A/C               Cindy Dittrich, cindydittrich@att.net
Festival Chairman V-B                    Penny Shaw, pshaw@sbuniv.edu
Festival Chairman V-D                   Dr. Rebecca Cutler, rcutler@tjeffschool.org

District VI Director           Gay French, French4@onemain.com

Festival Chair, VI-A                     Barbie Pemberton, octaswim@sbcglobal.net
Festival Cup Chair, VI-A              Arda McMullen, a-jmcm@nwcable.net
Festival/Cup chair, VI-B               Marge Main, margemain@gmail.com


Junior State Competition is May 19, 2018 at 1:30p at Country Club United Methodist Church in Kansas City, MO


State Competition Rules:

  1. Each festival may send 1 pianist, 1 vocalist & 1 instrumentalist. (Districts 1 & 4B will send 2- due to high enrollment of pianists)
  2. All students must be in 10th grade or above.
  3. Pianist must be chosen from the piano solo event, and their Jr. Festival performance level must be D1 or above.
  4. Vocalist may be chosen from Art Song or Musical Theater.
  5. Instrumental winners must be at Solo level D1 or above or Concerto level Junior III or above.
  6. Each student will perform 1 selection at the competition. This must be a selection that they performed at this year’s Junior Festival.
  7. No student may come to represent their district 2 years in a row. If they come to State competition during one year, they must wait out a year before coming again. This is a way to give a wider number of students the opportunity to experience the State Competition.