Federation Festival

Junior Festival Chairmen

Missouri Junior Festival Chair:  Chris Vitt, cvittpiano@gmail.com

Missouri Gold Cup Chair: Yukiyo Lake, dyanpiano1@gmail.com

Missouri Junior Competition Chair:  Kathe Quigley, gkquigley@charter.net

District I Director         David Tauscher, david@tauschermusic.com

Federated Music Teachers of Kansas City
Festival/Cup Chairman                    David Tauscher, David@Tauschermusic.com
Warrensburg Federated Music Teachers
Festival/Cup Chairman I-C                  Mia Hynes, hynes@ucmo.edu

District II Director        Judy Shaw, jshawpiano@hotmail.com

Show Me Music Club, Columbia
Festival Co-Chairmen      Chris Vitt, cvittpiano@gmail.com
Festival Cup Chairman     Yukiyo Lake, dyanpiano1@gmail.com

District III

Festival Chairman            Jan Houser, janzstudio@embarqmail.com

District IV Director         Oksana Shpringman, oksanashpring@yahoo.com

Festival Club Chairman, IV-A                 Beverly Luster, Luny2n@aol.com
Festival Club Cup Chair, IV-A                Kay Sherrill, kaysherrill@swbell.net
Virtuoso Club Chairman, IV-B                 Marlana Strasburg, marlanastrasburg@gmail.com
Classic Kids Seniors Chairman, IV-C         Sarah Walseth, sarahwalseth@yahoo.com
Classic Kids Seniors Cup Chair, IV-C               Julia Yu, jjdjyu@hotmail.com
St Charles Area Chairman, IV-D        Eugenia Fleischer, legatoeugenia@yahoo.com
Melody Makers Chairman, IV-F                Melissa Trippeer, melissatrippeer@icloud.com
Melody Makers Cup Chair, IV-F               Janna O’Hara, jannaoh1@aol.com
Chopin Club Chairman, IV-G        Diane Pfleger, dianep52@att.net
St Louis Suzuki Chairman, IV-H        Cheryl Stewart, milesstewart@att.net
St Louis MPAC Chairman, IV-J         Marchnee Strong, mstrongpianist@gmail.com

District V Director         Betty Watson, gingerred50@yahoo.com

Springfield Chairman V-A/C               Cindy Dittrich, cindydittrich@att.net
Pick-Up Notes Chairman V-B              Jennifer Smith, klaviermusik@windstream.net
Carthage Devotees Chairman V-D           Dr. Rebecca Cutler, rcutler@tjeffschool.org

District VI Director           Gay French, French4@onemain.com

Wednesday Music Club Chair, VI-A        Barbie Pemberton, octaswim@sbcglobal.net
Wednesday Music Club Cup Chair, VI-A              Arda McMullen, a-jmcm@nwcable.net
Encore Club Chair, VI-B               Marge Main, margemain@gmail.com
Allegro Music Club Chair, VI-C    Gay French, french4@onemain.com

 

Junior State Competition is May 18, 2019 at 1:30p in Shuck Recital Hall on the River Campus of Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau, MO

 

State Competition Rules:

  1. Each festival may send 1 pianist, 1 vocalist & 1 instrumentalist. (Districts 1 & 4B will send 2- due to high enrollment of pianists)
  2. All students must be in 10th grade or above.
  3. Pianist must be chosen from the piano solo event, and their Jr. Festival performance level must be D1 or above.
  4. Vocalist may be chosen from Art Song or Musical Theater.
  5. Instrumental winners must be at Solo level D1 or above or Concerto level Junior III or above.
  6. Each student will perform 1 selection at the competition. This must be a selection that they performed at this year’s Junior Festival.
  7. No student may come to represent their district 2 years in a row. If they come to State competition during one year, they must wait out a year before coming again. This is a way to give a wider number of students the opportunity to experience the State Competition.